Skip to content
August 3, 2011 / twocrows1023

Rethinking Soul Ages

I’ve been reading several Seth books, lately and I’ve come to some new conclusions regarding the Soul Age matters that Michael has outlined.

First of all, as I read the material in the books and as I wrote it up here, I both received and conveyed the impression that the Soul Ages are cut-and-dried. That the Infant cycle ends and the Baby lives begin followed by the Young lives, then the Mature and Old lives. That each sequence of lives is delineated by a boundary of sorts and that the matters being dealt with during each level don’t bleed one into the other. Now, I’m beginning to think, I may have taken the information too literally or not made enough allowance for the individuality of the soul.

Rereading the Seth material [after a hiatus of some years, aamof] I’m starting to rethink that premise.
Although Seth doesn’t speak of Soul Ages per se, it does seem to describe a similar phenomenon but this progression seems to be more flexible than I had interpreted Michael’s delineation as being.
It seems to me, after looking at the idea through the Seth Material lens, that the evolution might occur with more fluidity. The soul might even arrive at the Mature Soul consciousness, say, in the matter of emotions earlier in its evolution while remaining in the Young Soul awareness level when it comes to the matter of relationships, for instance. Or that it might arrest at the Young Soul level in regards to dealing with money while moving forward with relationship issues [this might be especially true if a soul were to return to the United States or to a third-world country as an overlord-type figure for lifetime after lifetime during the transition period between the Young and Mature phases (or, more accurately perhaps, the soul might choose to return as an overlord or CEO because it isn’t prepared to make the leap in regards to the issue of acquiring money and power-over-others’-lives.)]

I’m not saying that this is necessarily so – but that my interpretation of how souls mature is changing as I merge the two teachings.

Just a thought along the way.
So – what are your thoughts along these lines?

4 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Anonymous / Apr 10 2012 12:32 am

    It’s me again from the other post.

    Interesting how after two years you suddenly post this right when…. Ah whatever.

    Anyway, I believe we go through some sort of progression as we reincarnate, but I don’t think guides actually use the term infant, baby etc. it’s more of the stages of learning. I do believe however that there are some specifically sent to earth just to teach. What I disagree with though is the highly organized structure in “recombining with all that is”. That’s the thing- its way too organized.

    • twocrows1023 / Apr 10 2012 1:34 am

      hello again – –
      I’m not clear as to the meaning of your first sentence. right when . . . . what, exactly?

      yes, you do seem to hold your beliefs passionately. I’m glad they work so well for you. as mine do for me. is there some special reason we have to agree on every detail? the way I see it, we are where we are – – we believe what we believe – – we live our lives the best we can. there is no need for everyone to march in lockstep to get where we’re going.
      just my take on things.

  2. Anonymous / Apr 11 2012 11:02 pm

    You see, the way you act like the “stereotypical” mature soul annoys me. It is human nature to have the feeling of “security” by belonging to something. You see it all the time. Why do you think zodiacs are so popular? People discover their zodiac and start acting like it- unconsciously or consciously. That’s why structured systems like this are just so… misleading. You get people that “realize” their soul age etc. and then they start acting like it just like in the description. All sense of personal personality is gone. So in effect, this does the opposite than discover someone’s “true personality.” Personality cannot be described within 3 terms. It is unique to every individual. But with things like these, they drain the individuals personality.

    That’s just my opinion.

  3. twocrows1023 / Apr 12 2012 1:16 am

    And my opinion is that we don’t have to agree. I don’t understand why you feel the need to convert me to your way of thinking but, if it helps you feel better, by all means, go for it.

    As to your annoyance. I’m sorry you feel that way and there’s nothing I can do about it in any case. You and I do not know each other – – – so why do I have so much power over your life?

    I’m not trying to be flip here – I truly do not understand.

Leave a Reply

